Join Building Peace and COVID-19 Webinar

World Peace Dedication Ceremony

The World Peace Forum and the Schengen peace Foundation organize ‘Building Peace and COVID-19’ live webinar on Wednesday, May 27th at 17:00 hours CET. The event calls upon some of Luxembourg Peace Prize’s Laureates, past, and present, to provide an analysis of the challenges facing our world during the coronavirus pandemic.
The speakers will focus on peace, entrepreneurship, journalism, net neutrality, and sustainable development in economy, ecology, societal and cultural life.
Find out more on the speakers and the event agenda below:

  • “World Peace Dedication Ceremony”, facilitated by Patrick Uwe Petit, of The Goi Peace Foundation & May Peace Prevail On Earth International
  • Welcome, Vicki Hansen and Dominicus Rohde, Schengen Peace Foundation
  • Announcement of May 2021 TransAtlantic Dialogue and Luxembourg Peace Prize Ceremony, Francois Carbon, TAD Chair, University of Luxembourg
  • Steve Killelea, Founder and Director of Institute of Economics and Peace, Sydney, Australia speaking on Peace and COVID. (10 minutes)
  • Dr. Scilla Elworthy, Founder and Peace Direct and author of Business Plan for Peace and The Mighty Heart. United Kingdom (20 minutes)
  • Steve Youngblood, Director, Center for Global Peace Journalism, Park University, Missouri USA speaking on “Journalism and COVID”. (30 minutes)
  • Interactive Rhythmic Interlude by Ben Konen (5 minutes)
  • Libby Liu, CEO Open Technology Fund, Washington DC, USA, speaking on “Open and Free Internet, Our Lifeline” (20 minutes)
  • Helmy Abouleish, CEO SEKEM, Egypt, speaking on “The Economy of Love”. (20 minutes)
  • Invitation to continue the constructive conversation
  • Closing ceremony

Event Timing: May 27th, 2020
10:00 am Chicago
11:00 am New York
Noon Buenos Aires
16:00 London
17:00 Luxembourg
18:00 Moscow
19:30 Dubai
20:30 Mumbai
23:00 Singapore

Register to the webinar Here

Leave Your Comment →

5 Comments

  1. I urges all the Luxembourg speakers to focus more on peace, entrepreneurship and sustainable development.

  2. Wao! What an interesting article from World Peace towards building a peaceful coexistence between world peace and COVID 19 pandemic, l really applauded Schengen Peace Foundation, Kind regards, Ephraim Essien Nigeria

  3. Oh I missed this webinar. I will have learnt a great deal. I hope we take their recommendations for peace during covid-19 into cognizance and implement them

  4. Anonymous

    04.08.2020 · Reply

    more on the speakers and the event agenda below:

    “World Peace Dedication Ceremony”, facilitated by Patrick Uwe Petit, of The Goi Peace Foundation & May Peace Prevail On Earth International
    Welcome, Vicki Hansen and Dominicus Rohde, Schengen Peace Foundation
    Announcement of May 2021 TransAtlantic Dialogue and Luxembourg Peace Prize Ceremony, Francois Carbon, TAD Chair, University of Luxembourg

  5. Thank you for sharing this for those of us who missed it to learn. This is very important

Add Your Comment



* Required

* Required