About me

fields of expertise

Project Management, Entrepreneurship,

I´m constantly looking for

The empowerment of girls and women, and serving the disadvantaged segment of the society.

My profile

I was born in a small village in Gilgit-Baltistan, Pakistan, a mountain region where most of the people belong from low-income families. Growing up in a small village in has bestowed all the core values I have today. It has instilled in me values such as integrity, hard work ethic and honesty. My parents are farmer and they played a major role in shaping who I am today. I was fortunate enough to spend my childhood in a peaceful and loving community, which taught me love and affection for others.
I have had a really tough time during my studies because I had no financial support from family. I worked hard to pay my tuition fee and also supported my younger brother in his education. Because of my hard work I did my masters in Economics and MS in project management. Since then I promised myself to work for the socio-economic and educational development of my community, that’s why I quit my job and started my own NGO in 2013.

With my solid background as a highly qualified Chief Executive Officer with more than 10 years of experience in social work, I have focused on the empowerment of women in Gilgit-Baltistan, Pakistan. I was honored with the most prestigious awards by the provincial government of Gilgit-Baltistan for my outstanding social work, especially in the field of education and skills training for women’s.

I am..

First name / Last name

Aziz Karim

Country